Contra Costa County was one of the original 27 counties of California, created in 1850 at the time of statehood.

NameNational LandmarkState LandmarkPoint of InterestOther Designation
John Muir Home66000083312N/AJuan Bautista de Anza Historic Trail
Castro HomeN/A356N/AN/A
Don Fernando Pacheco AdobeN/A455N/AJuan Bautista de Anza Historic Trail
Joaquin Moraga AdobeN/A509N/AN/A
Vincente Martinez AdobeN/A511N/AN/A
Alvarado AdobeN/A512N/ALincoln Transcontinental Highway
Don Salvio Pacheco AdobeN/A515N/AN/A
Site of the Murder of Dr. John MarshN/A722N/AN/A
Old HomesteadN/A731N/AN/A
Captain Pedro Fages TrailN/A853N/AN/A
Mt. DiabloN/A905N/AN/A
Mt. Diablo Coal FieldsN/A932N/AN/A
East Brother Island Light Station71000138951N/AN/A
Site of Giant Powder Company – Point PinoleN/A1002.1N/AN/A
Richmond Shipyard District3641032N/AN/A
Point Molate78000658N/AN/AN/A
Blume HouseN/AN/APoint of InterestN/A
Bunk HouseN/AN/APoint of InterestN/A
Korean War MemorialN/AN/APoint of InterestN/A
Pacheco CemeteryN/AN/APoint of InterestN/A
Rosie the Riveter National Historical ParkN/AN/ANational ParkN/A
Ford Assembly PlantN/AN/ANational Park / Monutment Point of InterestN/A